Bob Hope - Movie Legends Collection in December

**MGM** is on a roll with their Movie Legends Collection series. On the heels of their Gary Cooper set released in May and their Sinatra and Elvis sets released in July, they've announced a December 4th release date for their fourth release in the series: Bob Hope - Movie Legends Collection. While it may not stack up to the Cooper set, it is certain to be more appealing than the latter two which were merely compilations of titles already released on DVD. And like previous releases in this series, titles will not be released individually.

With 7 films on 7 DVDs, here's the breakdown:

Titles New to DVD

The Facts of Life (1960)
Alias Jesse James (1959)
Boy Did I Get a Wrong Number (1966)

Already on DVD

The Road to Hong Kong (1962)
I'll Take Sweden (1965)
The Princess and the Pirate (1943) - Bob is in Top Form in this one! Virginia Mayo, Walter Brennan and Technicolor are great too!
They Got Me Covered (1943) - A welcome addition to this set. It's one of Bob's best and while it was released by HBO in 1999, it's hard to come by under $100.


Retail: $39.98, Ours: $29.99

Where the Stars Come Alive

Old Movies, Classic Movies, Vintage Movies. Whatever you call 'em, we got 'em

No comments:

Post a Comment